Race Recap- The Boston Marathon

My Boston Marathon Race Recap

Simple Fit Life

Marathons are not an easy task. If you want to run a marathon and run it well, it can take months of preparation. This includes hours of running, strength work, mobility, message, ice baths, and meal prepping. For many people who are not professional athletes, this is being done in addition to a full time job. I started my marathon preparation for Boston in November of 2016. This means I had nearly 5 months of preparation. I am guessing nearly 300 hours, or more, including all of the things mentioned above.

The challenge with marathon training is that there are no guarantees. There is no guarantee that you will not get injured or that the weather will cooperate on race day. Like anything in life there are things you can control and things you can’t control. What can be controlled during a marathon is pace, hydration, and fueling. To some…

View original post 1,582 more words

About Nutrition Coach Katie

I am an athlete, registered dietitian, and sports nutrition expert. I am constantly researching anything and everything about performance nutrition and training. I love to cook and this includes trying new recipes and sharing recipes that I love. This blog is meant to be both informative and personal. Contact me with questions about nutrition or my blog at katie@nocosportsnutrition.com Follow me on twitter @ktkissaneRD My website is www.nocosportsnutrition.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

